Left Blower is dead

I’m facing a other issue. My left blower melt…
I really don’y know how, I guess it had hit my heater during printing.

I did a support ticket, I hope I could get a new one.

I was thinking of design a new one. I noticed on some prints fans blow in front / left / right sides but no in back.
So on details prints, back object are not well as other sides.
I thinking to design maybe this kind of blower :

I’m a beginner of CAD soft so if someone want to think with me how to do it, it could be great :smile:

My Blower outlets are melted everywhere and I know others have the same problem. It seems a design and material fault.
And that with only PLA printing with 200 degrees. I wonder what would happen printing ABS at 245 degrees.

My 3D design skills are basic so I am not able to design a replacement or improvement.

I hope someone is able to design one.
Please :smiley:

I confirm, with ABS at 230°C and heated bed my right blower melt too…
It is a little bit complicated to print now :smile:

Hey, I design a blower in order to replace mine melted…
This is some works to do because there are some mistakes but it is functionnal :slight_smile:

Have fun

3 Likes

Here are the stl files for the original Zim blower design. I got the files out of Zeepro before they stopped talking to everyone :smile:

https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B2Cm-i4gQrm0fldLdC0tdXZsNzJhVk02MnZtM0lCa0JuWUxmNFd3TXZ0amlCb0VpelhKVmM&usp=sharing

Before both of the extruders crapped out on my Zim I was going to print the bower pieces in PLA and then cast them out of aluminum by using the printed pieces as an investment. I still plan on doing this but I first need to find the time to build new hot ends and get everything back up and running.

1 Like

Wow. Thanks a lot eric and rnordell.
I am going to try both :slight_smile:

I have tried 30 times, with different settings and orientations, but failed every time to get the original blower design printed in ABS.